Classic Spectacular in Klementinum - Royal Czech Orchestra

Buy tickets
December 2021

Program and cast


Carpenter: Te Deum Preludium

Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro, Overture

Vivaldi: Four seasons, autumn and winter

Mozart: Exultate, Jubilee

Pachelbel: Canon and Giga, D major

Verdi: Aida Offertorio

Dvořák: Slavonic Dances

Mozart: Requiem Lacrimosa

Bach / Gounod: Ave Maria

Cream: Vltava

Bach: Toccata and Fuga, D minor

Beethoven: Symphony No.5, Allegro

They act:

Royal Czech Orchestra (chamber)
and three soloists:

Marie Fajtová - soprano The
renowned soprano of the National Theater in Prague is best known for her interpretations of Mozart. She has performed throughout Europe, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Malaysia. In 2008, she won first prize at the Barbara Hendricks International Singing Competition.

Robert Hugo - organ
titular organist of the church of St. Salvátor, a renowned specialist in baroque music

Viktor Mazáček - solo violin
member of the famous Czech Philharmonic specializes in baroque music

Klementinum Prague

The Clementinum (Klementinum in Czech) is a historic complex of buildings in Prague. Until recently the complex hosted the National, University and Technical libraries; the City Library was also nearby on Mariánské Náměstí. In 2009, the Technical library and the Municipal library moved to the Prague National Technical Library at Technická 6.[1] It is in use as the National Library of the Czech Republic. In 2005, the Czech National Library received the UNESCO Jikji prize (Memory of the World).

Related events